I’m Feeling Jewish!

I discovered my Jewish roots two years ago. No, not blood roots. I’m a good mixture of Dutch, Scotch and English – an all-American mutt. No, I’m talking about adoption.

Christianity so obviously grew out of Judaism, and the Bible talks about non-Jewish Christ-followers being “grafted” into the family. Since this discovery, I’ve taken an interest in what Jewish festivals teach about the Messiah, and have I ever stumbled onto some fun, memorable ways to teach my kids Christian doctrine! I started with Passover, which coincides with Easter, and which I’ll probably blog about at that time. Right now I’m taking on my second festival – Hanukkah!

As we get rolling on this in home school, I predict several more posts to follow. Soon!

Originally posted Nov. 30, 2009

Leave a Reply

